Saturday, August 23, 2008

Hannah Montana and Baby Slobber


I just got home from work and I wanna kill Hannah Montana. Okay... maybe not kill, but very close. We got two Christmas truck today at work. We had to put one up on risers and in bays before the second one got there. It was like three before we ate lunch. And if you know how I eat, I almost died. Okay... not really, but I was so hungry. We got Taco Bell and I ate like seven tacos and cinniman twists. The fruit drinks are really good.

But anyways, back to Hannah... We got so much of her stuff for Christmas. Microphones, wigs, popcorn tins, cocoa mugs, lip gloss, and even Halloween outfits. At one point, I was standing in the middle of the stockroom surrounded by a thousand smiling Hannah Montana faces. It was kinda scary. She's taking over the world. And on top of all that, we have four endstands and the entrance to our store is covered with her stuff. (So Missy, don't bring Lana into any Walgreens until after Christmas.) I know it's only August, but I'm already getting excited about Christmas. It's my favorite time of the year. I just wish I could see snow this year. I'll keep my fingers crossed.


So, last night Jessica and I babysat for some people at church. It was so much fun. We had two babies and three kids. At one point, I had both babies in my arms falling asleep and I had to pee. Then, I feed Ava and I started to burp her. She spit up and caught it with her hand. I was like, "wow! A talented kid!" But before I could wipe off her hand, she high fived my face and neck. It was nice to let the parents enjoy their night without the kidos. Last night made me want some of my own. I can't wait till I have my own family. I only want 5-7 kids and 2-3 dogs. :)

Hurricane Faye is knocking on the door, so I am gonna go crawl into bed and read a book.

4 comments:

Mary said...

that's what I'VE done all day...
laid in bed and read a book...

;D

Missy said...

Thanks for the heads up!
At least I know where to go if I feel the need to buy her HM stuff...but I seriously doubt I will feel that need!

And thanks for watching all of our kidos last night. It WAS nice hanging out with adults and having a Bible study.

I think I will go read now...still haven't really gotten into Twilight but I'm trying :)

Marsha said...

I'm about sick of HM myself. Even me, the gift giving Marmi will not be buying anything HM for LRML.

Jessica Rian said...

I have been saying that Hannah Montanna is taking over the world for a long time now and that she is the Anti-Christ and her logo is the symbol of the beast.. jk btw but not about the taking over the world thing