Sunday, August 3, 2008

Can't Sleep

You ever have one of those nights where you can't sleep, no matter what? Well, that's my night. I have so much on my mind that I can't seem to let it go for five minutes to fall alseep. So, here I sit... maybe if I write them out... I can sleep.

Well, last night my dad got hurt pretty bad at work. He hurt his shoulder and his head. I felt really halpless cause he works over night in Gadsen and I couldn't go get him. (I am so geologically challeneged!). He says he's okay now... I think he only says that because he's doped up on pain meds. But I still worry. He is the only father I have. I think I worry so much about the four family members I have because they are all that I have.

Then... there's the whole Mr. Ostrich thingy. Last night was a good way not to think about it, but I have to come back to reality sooner or later. So, here's the thing... At first I was patient and everything, but I really figured that it would turn to anger sooner or later. And it's werid because it hasn't. Why? I mean, after everything he has told me, I do still think he is being a little selfish about his problems. So, I got to thinking. Wednesday, I prayed for his whole court thing. With him not talking to me, I never wished him any bad luck. I prayed that God's will be done and that he would move in his life. I'm not angry at him either. Is there something wrong with me? Well, that's what I thought at first. It kinda hit me tonight, the answer... it's not me at all. I think if it was me, I would be angry and hate him, but I don't. It's God changing my mind. I know we all know the verse about "renewing of our minds," I never really thought all too much about it until tonight. God IS changing to way I think about things and about how I pray. I don't say that to brag... okay... maybe I do... on God! I'm still frustrated about the situation cause I really wish he would talk to me, but it means more to me that he gets his life and relationship together with God and that God's glory will be seen.

I know that a lot of it stems from the inabilty of my heart sometimes. My mom says it is my weakness and greatest strength. I always give my whole self and whole heart, so when it gets broken it hurts a lot.

Which brings me to my last thing. I am so fed up with being the good girl sometimes. I am so at the point in my life where I want to start settling down and starting a family. One problem... no groom. I am tired of hearing that this boy of that boy needs friendship and prayer instead of me. It hurts, but then again I feel helpless. My first boyfriend and I got engaged and then one day he said he didn't love me any more. I see him around Center Point sometimes... he is a father and has dropped out of school. He was my first love and I know a part of me will always love him... so I do pray for him every now and then. The whole time we were together, he faked going to church because he "loved me." Then my second boyfriend, he was a pot head (literally) and he asked me out like three times. I finally said yes, after he had gotten saved and it was like 5 months later. Our relationship, I think, was more of a starter up Christian thing. After I broke up with him, he went right back to pot and drinking. I still pray for him too. The list goes on with two other guys, but the story never changes. I get to tired of being there and scraficing for others. Where is my knight in shining armor? I know that God's timing is the best, but I can't help feeling frusrated now.

And to top it all off... before we went to North Carolina I did like someone and we went on like two dates, but nothing I guess came of it. So, I meet Mr. Ostrich and it seemed to be working out all right. Now here I sit, a month later, and the guy from before was totally sweet to me last night at the pool party. Those feelings kinda came back a little. Who the crap do I like? Who do I wait on to grow up a little? Do I forget them both? I have no idea. I know that I'm not gonna turn from 21 to 50 in two seconds, I just don't wanna be the crazy old lady with a million pets.

These are just my Jellio's on my mind. I think if I sleep at the foot of my bed, I may be able to sleep better... Well, I guess that's it. I'm off to bed! Thanks for listening.

5 comments:

Marsha said...

Jeanny, please send me your email.
MtnMarmi@aol.com

Missy said...

Really wishing I could make it all better. :(
Keep your heart and mind focused on Christ...growing spiritually is never easy, but the result is amazing. I wish I was half as wise at 21 as you are.

Mary said...

my mother always said that "looking" for the guy is the worst thing you can do.
when you're NOT looking is when you find him.
in God's timing.
He just wants you to stop worrying about it so much.
He wants you to focus on Him right now.
that way when you get married, HE will have your whole heart.

valerie said...

You are very wise for 21. I really wise I had been wise at your age and perhaps I would not have made the mistakes that I made. Mary is also very wise in what she says. God has some one for you in "His Time" it might even be some one that you already know, but right now focus on God and everything will fall into place in God's time.

BeauB said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.