I finally had a chance to sit down last night and catch my breath. While i sat, I realized that I was frustrated. I am frustrated about three major things.
One:
Our human video is Sunday and one of the kids said that they can't do it. We were gonna do it Wednesday night and this person didn't show up either. It makes me sad cause these kids are so happy and eager to do this and they all were let down. every time I see these kids, they wanna practice and make it perfect. They understand that we should praise and worship God with our best. I am so proud of them and it makes me sad to see these kids sad.
Two:
The youth Christmas party is Saturday and we were told to tell someone if we were coming and if we were bringing someone. So after church, I tell this person and ask if they need any help setting up. This person then tells me (rather rudely) that I'm not invited and can't come cause I'm not a youth. I kinda understand their point about me not being a youth, but these are my kids. I don't need to get a present from secret santa. I breaks my heart casue I work so hard and long with these kids and they want me there. i understand that I am not a youth, but in my defense, the adults that work with the kids are going. I'm not mad, but sad that I never get to "hang out" with the kids.
Three:
I am training to become a manager and I was told yesterday that my name wan't even on the list. I then ask how do I get my name on the list, and the answer is my store manager is supposed to. He lied to me. He said it was and that interviews and stuff were in December. This also makes me upset.
So I ask that you pray for me. That I will be more understanding and patience. Keep the kids in your prayers as they practice for the human video and the choir musical Sunday night.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
We missed you at Choir this morning workin girl. ;)
I'm sorry you weren't invited to the youth party.
You should have been. IMO.
I want to have you and some of the girls over next week or week after for baking cookies. :)
Post a Comment