I hate snakes!!! I took Sarah, Nikida, and Sadie out to pee last night and Sarah freaked out. She tried to run into the house but realized the door was shut. She then went to the side of our house where we have a pile of bricks. (We're installing a door into our backyard). She starts barking and growling like I have never seen. So, I go over thinking there is a squirrel or something. I start to move the bricks just to show her that there is nothing there and to calm her down. I found some baby snakes. I grab the closest thing, a pick ax, and go at them. I got three baby snakes until a momma snake came out. It hissed and went under the house into the crawl space. So at this point I dop the ax, grab the girls, and run into the house. There really wasn't anything to do last night, so we went to bed like normal.
This morning I called animal control people after I got the number from the police. So three guys came out (two were super hot). They go under the house and come out with two big snakes and a couple little one. They then sprayed some stuff aroung out property. We asked how much we owe them and they said nothing. They told us to call if we had any more. I am so proud of my dog. I am glad that they are okay and we're okay. I still hate snakes tho!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

3 comments:
UG, that is horrible! That is a lot of snakes under one house!
Yeah for hot animal control guys ;)
I ABSOLUTELY HATE SNAKES!!!!!!! I had a neighbor once who had a boa constrictor that he would let outside in the yard with him to sun. EEW!!!!! It sent cold chills up my spine. I think of snakes as satans little hand puppets!!!!!!! I'm glad you are o.k. and your dogs are o.k.
Glad ur okay. I hate snakes too actually any kind of reptile or amphibian they are so gross and weird feeling and guess wat THEY BITE AND IT HURTS AND U SOMETIMES DIE!!! Can we get a woot! woot! for hot animal control guys!! =D
Post a Comment