

I'm reading the first book in a three book series. It's the Inheritance Cycle that includes: Eragon, Eldest, and Brisingr. Recently there was a movie called Eragon and it was pretty good. I thought it had a good story line, so I decided to read the book. And let me tell you, it is good. I think I really do prefer books over movies. I mean, you can use your imagination to create and visualize anything. Movies, not so much. Don't get me wrong, I like to watch movies. For example, I can't wait to see the Twilight movie. But I like to read the books more. Last night we were talking with Missy about the actor who is gonna play Edward. He is cute, but we all agreed that he wasn't what we pictured. And in a book, you can picture Edward anyway you want. :)
So, I just got out of class, cut the front yard, and now... me and the girls (my dogs and kitten) are gonna go outside. I'll let them swim in the pool and play while I lay in the hammock and read.
So... what do you perfer? Books or movies?

2 comments:
It's always hard for me to like a movie as much as the book.
Twilight...well, we'll just have to see what they do!
I sure wish I had book 3 in my hands right now ;)
Umm I think I prefer books because if it's interesting u can get into it and use your imagination to make the characters look like we want them to look. OK so how about I can't get Twilight out of my head so any suggestions on a good book to read that I'll actually understand and get into..??
Post a Comment